Inspired

Food for thought;

If you had one year to live, how would you spend your last few months?

DSC_0446 DSC_0458 DSC_0627_Fotor DSC_0641_Fotor DSC_0649_Fotor DSC_0726 DSC_0738 DSC_0746

Since the first day I met these kiddos I felt an overwhelming sense of fear, love, and excitement.  I am so terrified of not being what is right for them.. of not being perfect..  But in this past year I guess I’ve come to realize they don’t except me to be perfect..  They expect me to be me.  And to allow them to be themselves.. They have all grown so much and I love each of them so dearly.. True love is a selfless and forgiving love.  It is patient.  Kind.  Understanding.  And unconditional.  I would die for these kids.  But more importantly I will live for them.  My hodge podge family has taken my focus off of the perfection I was constantly seeking and has taught me how to embrace the beautiful, crazy, wonderful imperfect life that I live now.  So small, and yet so very wise. They see the world so clearly and so innocently.  They know nothing of “socially acceptable” or “political accuracy”.  You are who you are and that’s just good enough for them.  They are happy, loving, wonderful children that fill my life with so much joy and fill my heart with so much peace and happiness.  My last year on this earth.  This is how I would spend it.

Leave a Reply

