Happy Days

Hello everyone!  today is my wonderful boyfriends birthday!!!  ❤

We recently celebrated our one year anniversary.  🙂  So it has been a couple of weeks of landmark events for our very mixed and very unique little family 🙂

So he is 40 today .  I don’t know if I told you guys but we have kind of a unique relationship.  He is 20 years older than I am.  We have gotten a lot of criticism from several people in our lives.. but also a huge amount of support.  People always ask me if its weird dating a man 20 years older than me.  My answer;  OF COURSE IT CAN BE!!  I mean we are two totally different generations. I was a child throughout his first marriage.  and I am closer in age to his oldest child than I am to him!  It can be very weird.  But at the same time it feels like the most natural thing in the world.  In our eyes, Love is transcendent of time.  Yes he has lived and experienced more than I have.  Yes I am very young and very new at life..  But We both have a lot of growing left to do as individuals.  And I want to grow together with him.  He’s so funny.  He’s like an overgrown 19 year old!  He still skateboards!  He plays soccer and video games.  He is crazy and fun and exciting and the bet thing that has ever happened to me.  He is wildly fun and an incredible joy to be around.  We get asked a lot of questions.  Like people will ask him ‘Is that your wife or your daughter?’  And ‘Sir, what would your daughter like to drink?’ Or, to me, people will say ‘Oh its so sweet that you spend time with your father and go to lunch with him thats really cute!’  Haha 🙂  No, the questions don’t get exhausting.  They’re actually pretty funny 😉  And sometimes we play along 🙂  You will be hearing a lot more about our quirky relationship in future.  but for now, just know that I have a really incredible man in my life and 3 very special little munchkins.  I thank God for them all every day and look forward to many more years of laughter, joy, and absolutely imperfect perfection ❤  Happy 40th love ❤

DSC_0356_Fotor

Leave a Reply

